my fall semester started. NOOOOOOOOOOOO

september 4, 2022

content warnings: none

summary: started second year of university


its in the title of this entry, so yeah. my second year in university. i don't have all the free time to work on this site anymore ugh ;___; which i definitely expected. unfair that i can't have all the time in the world for myself... but this site has become my backbone of self-care and love and it's really, really working for me so i'm mostly content. i don't feel restrained or feel like i have to rush and work on it like a chore, and i never, NEVER want this site to be a burden. i feel more relieved than i ever was before since discovering neocities, and i'm really grateful for that. i work on this site whenever i am willing to and at my own pace.

out of all the classes in my schedule this semester, i really like creative writing the most. the class is fun so far!! i have a nice professor who enjoys teaching it, and half of my peers are enthusiastic! some of them chose this class because of dungeons & dragons which i heard of before (i've seen people's ocs for it and they are so cool...), and some want to improve their writing for their ocs and worldbuilding! i picked this class because i was curious and it caught my interest, and also to complete my ge requirements. the rest of the classes were okay and at least much better than last semester, but i'm back to these large loads of homework and studying now...

i've somehow acquainted with a few classmates on the first week (didn't have any since i started university). pretty iffy with some of them and this is because i'm a STEM major... so i'm not surprised that they'll end up mostly being men. one of them already talked so much about themselves who i just met in a lecture, and some of the things they said made me go yeahhhhh i'm keeping my mouth shut. i never was very open or been myself around people anyway since most often they turn out unpleasant (and also because i'm trans). i'm glad that i have friends and mutuals that i am comfortable to be myself with, although i haven't talked with some of them like i use to or in a long while since the pandemic. mostly because they're all most active on social media where i rarely am and rather not be. it'd still be nice if i do acquaint with someone i can be myself around here in university, but i don't expect that too much. it'd be really nice though...

my photo of a cat todoroki blep pin from boku no hero academia, drawn by thatmightyheart from tumblr/twitter, along with a card that says 'thank you!' with a little heart and fish next to it and another card with a cat between two swiss roll cakes

i have nothing much else to say now, so i'll end it here with the todoblep pin i wanted to show! i love it and he is with me foreva. it's drawn by thatmightyheart! now i shall finish this load of homework and catch up with studying before this long weekend ends.